That’s just the way the Father is…

love

I had to take my nephew (who is just over a year old) to school today,his Mum couldn’t  because She had to leave for work very early and his Nanny who usually takes care of him had travelled. I was in for it….                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      My nephew is such a cute and adorable angel and i love him with all my heart but when he is in a bad mood,we are in for it.So this fateful morning as his Mum left  for work,i silently prayed in my heart; “Lord please let him be in a good mood today when he wakes up”…

Praying fervently in my heart  i  began to prepare his things for school,just then he started to stir and was whimpering. I literarily froze especially since his eyes were still closed then he opens his eyes and looks angrily at me with a “whotheheckareyou” look;in my heart my prayer intensified but just then a miracle happened,he smiled and just right then I exhaled…..                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Since God had done the miraculous,all went well till it was time to drop him off at school.On the way he was all cheery,happy and clapping until we got to his school.The first thing I noticed was that his smile had started to droop and his hold on my arm was tighter.A teacher came to get him and he began to cry and held me tighter,I begged and cajoled him to go with her all to know avail but  I found a way to make him go with her.As he went in with his teacher,he was looking  at me with arms outstretched and it was as though he was saying “please don’t leave me here,take me with you”…Just right there I felt so heartbroken and stood at the gate for a few seconds longer resisting the urge  to grab him and go back home.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         As I returned home I wondered how I’d feel if it were my child if I felt this way about my nephew.Guess time will tell and I also realised contrary to popular belief that am a softie after all.This experience taught me something ,as much as my nephew hated school,he had to go because an Education will give him a good foundation to become whatever he wants to be in the future.I was also reluctant in letting him go but in the end I did because I love him and want him to be great in life.

In the same vein,God allows us to experience certain things that make us feel like he has forsaken or deserted us,but he cant because he said he will ‘never leave or forsake’ us.He also said his thoughts for us are thoughts of good and not of evil to give you a future and a hope (jer29:11). Experiencing trials or going through tough processes in life only serve to make us stronger,wiser,mature and patient.God allows us to go through processes that shape and make us better individuals though it might be tough but God has ‘tough love’ and wants only the best for us even when we are angry at him.His ways are not like ours neither are his plans so as much he loves us,he will allow us go through processes that will make us come out stronger and better.Thats just the way the Father is…

About jesuseun

I AM A BREATHTAKING REFLECTION OF GOD'S LOVE. To contact me, send a mail to link2seun@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Life, Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to That’s just the way the Father is…

  1. fadugba ibukun says:

    Wao jesuseun ​į̸̸̨§ a friend of mine and i must confess she got me on dis 1, i am impressed and she has blessed and inspired me, pls dnt stop gurl, kip it up!!!

  2. Taiwo Abiola says:

    This is,I must confess, is so deep, original and fresh..obviously a product of great thinking..I’m glad dat I knw u Seun..this is a must read for every1..

  3. Bayo says:

    Beautiful analogy! Great writing! More grace!

  4. kehinde omotosho says:

    So true,so deep and insightful!its just like how pastor wole would say-how would you appreciate the wisdom of God if you do not realise the foolishness of your fellow men.
    That God allowed it to happen does not mean that HE does not love us,rather,it means HE loves us more and he needs us to realise the kind of love and faithfulness he has towards HIS own.
    Thumbs up babes!!!may that well of knowledge of yours be always replenished!!!

  5. taiwo says:

    That’s seun! I love my seun! I have always known you to be a prolific writer,so am not surprised,rather am glad and looking forward to reading more! That is a very lovely piece, I can see u are a nashural!

  6. solomon says:

    This is †☺ J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊  point,I ​​A̶̲̥̅♏ impressd ♍Ɣ dear seun evendou I knw dis is wat you ♓ave always wannid †☺ do,I see U̶̲̥̅̊ goin places nd ur writiing will be every readers digest!!!!!U̶̲̥̅̊ Я̩̥̊ J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ toooooooooooooo much.

  7. jimiadeboye says:

    Truely Inspiring!Keep it Locked down Gurl.You gat next!

  8. jimiadeboye says:

    Inspiring and on point!keep it locked down.You gat next!

Leave a Reply

