True Love

OK so since today is valentines day and we are talking about love and what it means and stands for, I want to wish everyone a happy valentines day and true love forever and always not just today. I also pray you are looking for that true love in the right place (this is topic for another day).

That being said, I gotta tell you about this great guy who loves me beyond words can even dare to describe, so I wrote this poem just for him as writing always helps me express totally how I truly feel.

download (1)

My father,

You are my place of rest

In trials and times of test

I run to you my love for shelter

When the world is running helter-skelter

There is no safer place than in your arms

I’ve come to know there I can find no harm

You are my hiding place

When the devil thinks he’s got the ace

Safe in you, you fight my battles

Safe with you, I have no hackles

Your thoughts for me are thoughts of good

Your plans for me oh so cool

The enemy does not know this he is such a fool

He’s fighting a lost battle

Jesus won long ago without hassles,

Made me a priceless treasure

Gave me his grace and love without measure.

The enemy having not learnt his lesson

Still tries to see if my faith in God will lessen,

So he tries to distract me from God’s love

By bringing times that from God I want to leave

But truth is,he lost already he only has tricks

To try and see if with God I will stick.

Am rest assured in his arms I will find rest

Love, peace and safety through any test.

About jesuseun

I AM A BREATHTAKING REFLECTION OF GOD'S LOVE. To contact me, send a mail to link2seun@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to True Love

  1. I have known the Father’s love for me…indeed it’s beyond imagination. I love the rhymes! More Grace.

Leave a Reply

