ACCESS IS A GIFT.

download

 

 

 

 

“Access into a person’s life is a gift and a privilege not to be taken for granted”…

These words were was spoken by someone i consider a wise man, I had been complaining to him about how a certain person who was supposed to be my friend was angry with me because i had withdrawn from her and no longer considered her my friend. He asked my why i was no longer friends with her and i told him she had hurt me one too many times, she continually looked down on me and made me feel inferior to her. She was critical of everything about me, including my other friends and she would become extremely jealous if i became friends with other girls especially if she was not getting total attention from me. This went on for 4 years until i had had enough and would not allow myself to be put down anymore.

Often times, we underestimate and overestimate the importance of our presence in people’s lives,not everyone will be a true friend and the ones that are true, do not take them for granted. In the same vein, if someone makes you feel as if they are doing you a favor by being your friend, you are probably better off without them because you are worth much more. Everyone wants to love and be loved but we are also careful about who we give access into our lives as much as a shoulder to cry on and a listening ear is a soothing balm, it shouldn’t become your lives anchor. Everyone deserves true friendship being alone is better than being in a bad relationship, when people gives you access into their lives and  for whatever reason, do no take it for granted and when you give people access into your life, do not allow yourself be taken for granted.

About jesuseun

I AM A BREATHTAKING REFLECTION OF GOD'S LOVE. To contact me, send a mail to link2seun@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

