I WAS MURDERED V

I WAS MURDEREDOver the next few weeks, Daddy and I spent a lot of time together, we went to all the fun sites in Lagos and one time he took me with him on a business trip to Abuja and we had the best of times. Daddy became my best friend and I always wrote about all our time together in my diary because I didn’t want to forget any detail and so I could relive them any time I wanted; those few times spent with my daddy were the best times of my life. I made a few new friends in school and even Timmy wasn’t so much of a bully anymore because my friends always stood up for me; Miss Thelma even wrote in my term report that I had become more sociable, friendly and more active in class activities.

One morning, Daddy came to my room he told Miss Joy not to bother with helping me in getting ready for school that he will, I was happy and Miss Joy gladly handed me over to him. Daddy bathed me and helped got me ready for school, all the while telling me jokes and tickling me, he was so funny and so much fun; when I was dressed and ready to leave, Daddy took my face in his hands, looked in me in the eyes and kissed me directly on my lips. I didn’t know what to make of it but I also did not think it was a big deal even though it felt a bit weird, so I shrugged it off and went to school.  After that day, Daddy always bathed me and kissed me, I thought of telling mum but I didn’t know how, she had warned me never to disturb her unless it was really important and I didn’t think this was important.

One night while I was taking a shower before going to bed, I heard someone come into my room and I thought it was Miss Joy but when the toilet door opened, my daddy came in. When I looked up at him, I saw that he was drunk, he had a lopsided grin across his face and his eyes were scary. I tried to smile and greet him, but he did not reply, he just stripped and joined me in the shower; I was a little scared and I guess daddy could sense my fear so he laughs and tells me to relax and I should rub his body with the soap and he would do the same for me. I did as I was told and when it was my turn, he not only rubbed me my body he touched me in ways I was sure was wrong. When we were done bathing, we dried our bodies with a towel and before I could wear my pyjamas Daddy had laid in my bed and told me to join him, I did and he began to touch me and few minutes later he did things to me that I did not understand. After he left my room, I wept so much because of what just happened and because I was in pains, I took out my diary to write what happened, and as I did I remembered something Miss Thelma had taught  us in school about somebody doing things to you that you didn’t want, she called it rape; I think my daddy just raped me.

About jesuseun

I AM A BREATHTAKING REFLECTION OF GOD'S LOVE. To contact me, send a mail to link2seun@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

