Under this sky…

In the wake of the recent terrorist attacks in Nigeria, Paris and other parts of the world ravaged by war and other crisis we can only pray for world peace, it is not about fighting about who to pray for because whether we like it or not the whole world and humanity is affected by these acts of savagery and wickedness. Let us pray for peace (psalm 122:6), what affects one affects all in the long run and that’s what inspired this poem.

Staring into the sky as i muse

Watching as the clouds move and fuse

I think of my loved ones

I want to hold again just once

They are so far,yet so near

Not within my reach i fear…

But one thing i know for certain

We are all under this sky…

The heart of man who can know

You’ll be amazed if just a glimpse he shows

So much hate and rancor

No place you can anchor

Still yet we all are one

Under this sky…

Children ravaged by a war they know nothing of,

Parents never returning home because a bomb went off

“This doesn’t affect me”, you say

Until it creeps up on you and you ache

We all are one,

Under this sky…

Every season its there

Our every moment it shares

The good and bad,ugly and beautiful

As i gaze at it,i wonder

If this is another way we know that from God we cannot wander

As all we do,does not escape his watchful eye

Under this sky…

About jesuseun

I AM A BREATHTAKING REFLECTION OF GOD'S LOVE. To contact me, send a mail to link2seun@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Thots. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Under this sky…

  1. The cloud moves peacefully over us all, but a lot happens under it. The state of my heart to love, this I know…. the state of another’s heart, this I can’t tell…..but as we look up, we are sure someone is watching – GOD. We are all under his eyes.

    Nice Poem Seun.

Leave a comment